BRAtt

Posted: 3 June, 2010 by SeaBart in special
Tags: , ,

BRAtt

IMO : n/a

Build : 2010 by Adrenalin Marine – Delta, BC in Canada, nr??

According to the dictionary a brat is a child, especially a spoiled or ill-mannered one, now meet BRAtt, a little training tug, hopefully not spoiled or ill-mannered. BRAtt stands for BURCHETT-ROBERT ALLAN training tug and she is going to be used to train tug skippers with the real thing instead of little model-tugs.

Dunno source, via the Interwebs

And she is actually a real working tug and is capable of doing the normal tug-operations, on a bit smaller scale but still…………

I like her, I think she is cute……I want one…..now, where can I get one??

More info can be found here.

Comments
  1. StuartG says:

    Oh…, is that what it stands for. I saw BRA, and thought, I know what those are, then I saw tt, and thought, that’s what fits in them. I could be wrong……
    StuartG

  2. bowsprite says:

    hmm. why don’t they name more tugs after women’s intimate apparel? “Well, i’ve been working two weeks on the Bra, but I’m eyeing a position on the Thong. But I tell you, my best days were on the Tassled Pasties.”

    Sorry BRAtt. You are very cute, I do not mean to drag your post through the mud. Happy Sailing!

  3. seabart says:

    LOL….

    I hadn’t even made that connection when I wrote above post….a dirty mind is a joy forever.

    Also just realized that BRAtt is (almost) an acronym for Bart…would this be my next ride??

  4. sam says:

    I SUPPORT you on this the BRAtt could also be used for towing yachts or trawlers in small docks!!

Leave a Reply

