Saint James

Posted: 4 January, 2009 by SeaBart in ugly
Tags: ,

Saint James

IMO : 7218656

Build : 1972 by Richard Dunston (Hessle) Ltd, Hessle, U.K, nr 887 as Point James

I have seen a sister of this vessel loads of times and every time I thought it to be more ugly than the last time I saw it, I might have been pushing the memories away though. But her owners also think and admit she is dead-ugly!! ;-D  But I came across this one first on my voyages over the interweb so the Saint James becomes an official Ugly Ship.

I wonder what’s up with those pushing brackets on the bow, to me they don’t look really sturdy enough to give anything a push but it certainly does add a bit more ugliness to her!

She was a lady (tramp??) in red-ish as well:

Leave a Reply

