USS Freedom

Posted: 12 September, 2009 by SeaBart in ugly
Tags: , ,

Dunno source, via the Interweb

Dunno source, via the Interweb

USS Freedom

Pennant nr : LCS-1

Build : 2008 by Marinette Marine, Marinette, Wisconsin in the USA, nr ??

I had this one in my digital archives for quit a while now and every time I looked at her I saw the ugliness but I never had enough inspiration to write about her. Maybe because she is not only ugly but also pretty boring!

Anyway: in the end someone beat me to it: the esteemed Martin Leduc aka DieselDuck.

See his interesting website www.dieselduck.net and his excellent blog The Monitor for more things to read your time away.

Here is what he has to say about the USS Freedom:

Picture 1

Read the rest of his opinion HERE

And I couldn’t agree more!! Hear Hear!!

and Martin: you are also right about this:

Picture 3

She made it…and so did you!! (not that I’m saying that you are ugly!  ;-D  )

Dunno source, via the Interweb

Dunno source, via the Interweb

Comments
  1. fooman2008 says:

    I think after Freedom rammed the ugly tree what was left fell on Independence (or whatever the name of the other one is)
    Foo

  2. Victor M. says:

    I’ve tried to respond to this on several occasions and found that I’ve never been able to get my thoughts through. Lets see if simple is better.

  3. Victor M. says:

    Finally got one through! I believe this looks like a bastard of a PT boat and a custom yacht.

  4. Victor M. says:

    It is an ugly ship. But, as a grey navy ship, does not form follow function? All those who put her down, even though they are not represented here, what right do you have to criticise?

    If you are merchant navy, are you saying that the corparate designed ships are more appealing?

  5. Victor M. says:

    Also, referring back to the comments about the USS Long Beach and stealthy design, this may actually be a naval stealthy design. I have no clue about it. Its just a guess.

  6. Dbn says:

    Well you’r right its ugly but how cares? I just Want to sink enemys not make them follow in love with the ship, hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

