Silly Warship Names

Posted: 19 March, 2010 by Fairlane in special
Tags: , , , ,

Hoe and Plunger

From Ric Hedman via http://www.navsource.org

Silly Warship Names

Watching the movie “High Fidelity” once inspired me to create several lists of so-called “top 5’s.” I came across this list the other day, and turns out one of them was a little list of silly warship names that I thought I would share.

So here go my top picks (In no particular order):

HMS Plucky:

From pingbosun via picasaweb.google.com

USS Plunger:

USS Hoe:

HMS Dainty:

And my favorite for last:

USS Rock:

From gallery.pictopia.net

Comments
  1. What about Harry S Truman (Hairy Ass Truman)

Leave a Reply

