Ocean Emerald (Updated)

Posted: 8 April, 2011 by SeaBart in special, ugly
Tags: , ,
Dunno source, via the Interweb

Dunno source, via the Interweb

Ocean Emerald

IMO : ??

Build : 2007 by Rodriquez Cantieri Navale, La Spezia in Italy, nr ??

Right, it’s summer and all the people are bringing out their yachts to use them and enjoy being on the water. Unfortunately there are some superyachts that, while they are enjoyed by their owners, make life of the people around them a misery. Not necessarily of envy though! This is one of those yachts: people around you are happy to see you go because your pride & joy is, to say the least, strange…………The good thing about holidaying on a yacht is that when you don’t enjoy or appreciate the views from your neighbors you just go somewhere else. And if the yacht featured here was my neighbor I’d give up yachting all together!

Btw: this yacht is some kind of shared ownership-participation scheme thingy: read more about it on their website www.yachtplus.com….and  if this one is already fully booked: there are more to follow in her wake of ruined views & destroyed dreams.

Update 08-04-2011

And indeed more followed in her wake, please be introduced to the Ocean Pearl.

And the Ocean Sapphire.

Dunno source, via the Interwebs

Both are exactly the same as the Ocean Emerald so the verdict she received also goes for the other sisters.

Comments
  1. bowsprite says:

    we have something similar here in the States that at least serves the useful purpose of taking hair off legs.

  2. MonkeyFist says:

    I have the mini that also does bikini lines

  3. […] Bleu,  but yesterday I caught Lady Christine.  Readers/commenters compared one of Bart’s recent finds, a similar yacht, to . . .  a small power tool for hedge trimming?  Can you imagine what such a […]

  4. seabart says:

    And I thought I had a freaky mind!!

  5. daria says:

    This yacht was designed by Foster, the guy who designed also the London landmark – Gherkin. I don’t know his position about ‘the bikini lines’ but certainly Mr.Foster should stick to designing buildings.

    Besides, what was his inspiration – if not the Gherkin this time? To me it looks like some sort of fuming rodent, hamster or what not.

  6. Willi says:

    Too many amatuers are getting into the bussiness of yatch design and this is proof positive of that. Sadly this creeping nihilism has mutatted onto formerly reputable yatch designers and is now the rage. These waterbourne abberations are the rule from Monaco to Cabo. I for one wouldn’t feel to warm and fuzzy about navigating a “thing” of this type in close quarters due the complete lack of manouvering visibilty in all directions. It must be automated with sensors when it get close to objects or by appearance alone is capable of scaring off anything that gets in it’s way.

  7. ryan says:

    This yacht, and wally yachts got me into yachting. Traditional yachts look very ugly and had always put me off. This yacht is one of the few beautiful yachts in the world.

  8. 2fast4m3 says:

    RYAN : HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA LOLLOL. OMG whats wrong with you? I wouldnt have this thing if it was given to me for free. Unless I could sell it straight away and get $$$$. But if someone was to give me the but and pay all the expenses for it, I would not go on it more then once. This thing could not get any uglier.

    It looks like f…. toyota prius

  9. Ray Plowden says:

    This yacht is the SH*T. I love it. Beautiful it is to me.

  10. David Rose says:

    Funny, I think this yacht is striking. Most yachts look the same, but this design is distinctive. I think the colour may be an issue, making it look grim – but I love the design.

Leave a Reply

